Provinces in Canada

ApplyBoard - Manitoba


Manitoba   Capital City: Winnipeg Manitoba is one of three Prairie provinces and is located in the centre of Canada bordered by Ontario, Saskatchewan, Nunavut, Hudson Bay and the United States. For many years, most Manitobans were of British origin. … Read More

ApplyBoard - Alberta


Alberta   Capital City: Edmonton Alberta’s official flower is the Wild Rose, and the motto of the province is “Fortis et Libre” (“Strong and Free”), both of which reflect the independent attitude of many Albertans. Alberta is the second westernmost … Read More

ApplyBoard - Newfoundland and Labrador

Newfoundland and Labrador

Newfoundland and Labrador   Capital City: St. John’s Nestled into the northeast corner of North America, facing the North Atlantic is Newfoundland, Canada’s most easterly province. This province consists of two distinct geographical entities: Newfoundland and Labrador. Its historical settlers … Read More

ApplyBoard - New Brunswick

New Brunswick

New Brunswick   Capital City: Fredericton New Brunswick is a seaside province in eastern Canada with a diverse and fascinating cultural heritage. It borders Nova Scotia, Québec and the American state of Maine. It is also bordered on most of … Read More

ApplyBoard - Nunavut


Nunavut   Capital City: Iqaluit On April 1, 1999, Nunavut became Canada’s newest territory, encompassing the central and eastern Arctic regions – nearly one-fifth of Canada’s land mass. Originally part of the Northwest Territories, its creation was first proposed in … Read More

ApplyBoard - Yukon


Yukon   Capital City: Whitehorse Bordering Alaska, the Yukon Territory is tucked in the northwest corner of Canada. It is fairly large in area (483,450 km²) yet only 31,608 people call it home. Its capital, Whitehorse, is home to 60 … Read More

ApplyBoard - Saskatchewan


Saskatchewan   Capital City: Regina Saskatchewan is dubbed the “bread basket” of Canada and is famous for its prairies and wheat fields. Located in the western part of the country, Saskatchewan is bordered by Manitoba, Alberta, the Northwest Territories and … Read More

ApplyBoard - Northwest Territories

Northwest Territories

Northwest Territories   Capital City: Yellowknife Find the 60th parallel on a map of North America, look northward, and you will see the Northwest Territories, bordered by the Yukon to the west, the prairies to the south, and Canada’s newest … Read More

ApplyBoard - Cost of living

Cost of living in Canada

Cost of living in Canada   Canada is an amazing place to study. If it is your dream to study in Canada it is a good idea to learn a little about what the cost of living will be. Take a look at the … Read More

10 beautiful places in Canada

10 beautiful places in Canada   Canada is a beautiful country. There are countless different places to visit, and we’ve listed ten. If you are an international student in Canada you may have the opportunity to visit some of these … Read More

Like what you read? Spread the word :)